close

Term Dates

2017 Term Dates – download

2017 Term Dates

Term One
Thursday 26 January  – Australia Day
Monday 30 January – Orientation Afternoon for New Students
P&F Meeting 7pm
Boarders Return by 8pm
Tuesday 31 January  – Classes Commence – Term one
Saturday 25 March – Scholarship Day
Thursday 6 April – Last day of Term One (Holidays include Easter Break)
Friday 7 April  – Staff Day

Term Two
Monday 24 April – Staff Day
Tuesday 25 April – ANZAC Day
Boarders Return by 8pm
P&F Meeting 7pm
Wednesday 26 April – Classes Commence – Term Two
Friday 9 June – Staff Day
Monday 12 June – Queen’s Birthday Holiday
Boarders Return by 8pm
Thursday 22 June – Last day of Term Two
Friday 23 June – Staff Day

Term Three
Monday 17 July – Staff Day
Boarders Return by 8pm
P&F Meeting 7pm
Tuesday 18 July – Classes Commence – Term Three
Thursday 21 September – Year 12 Speech Day – Valedictory
Last day of Term Three
Friday 22 September – Staff Day

Term Four
Sunday 8 October Boarders Return by 8pm
Monday 9 October Classes Commence – Term Four
Tuesday 5 December Festival of Nine Lessons and Carols
Wednesday 6 December Year 7 – 11 NEGS Speech Day
Last day of Term Four
Thursday 7 December Staff Day